Aimhigher Practitioner Awards

On Thursday 16th July 2020 Aimhigher celebrated virtually the achievement, and endeavour of staff within schools, colleges, universities and Local Authorities who go that extra mile in the spirit of widening participation at our Third Annual Aimhigher Practitioner Awards.

The Awards recognise and celebrate individuals who use their Coordinator role:

  • to make a positive difference within their institution
  • to represent their institutions formidably and can act as ambassadors for the aims and ethos of Aimhigher London

In 2020 awards were presented to:

  • An Outstanding Contribution Award recognising individuals whose actions go above and beyond in the service of including/supporting young people to access the support available to them, given to Emily Hughes from Kingston University London
  • Kat Stegmann from St Mary’s University for her ability to inspire and motivate learners, developing creative solutions within outreach activity and acting as a positive role model to learners
  • Alison McGrandles from Teddington School for going the extra mile demonstrating committment to the work of Aimhigher London
  • Helen Duncan from St Mary’s University for going above and beyond in developing collaborative outreach opportunities to make a difference
  • Lorna Ellis from Carshalton Boys Sports College for an outstanding contribution to the development of the network
  • Russell Coles from Logic Studio School for embedding the work of Aimhigher London within your institution
  • Emmanuel Oloyede for an outstanding contribution as a positive role model to learners
  • Craig Wicking from Southborough High School for most significant and sustained commitment to the work of Aimhigher London over time
  • Kemnal Technology College as School of the Year 2020
  • University of Roehampton as Institution of the Year 2020 – click here to hear what Roehampton said about winning!