Aimhigher Practitioner Awards

On Thursday 11th July 2019 Aimhigher celebrated the achievement, and endeavour of staff within schools, colleges, universities and Local Authorities who go that extra mile in the spirit of widening participation at our Second Annual Aimhigher Practitioner Awards.

The event, hosted by last year’s Institution of the Year, Goldsmiths, was an opportunity to congratulate current practitioners in partner institutions who exemplify exceptional achievements within their institution and beyond.

The Awards recognise and celebrate individuals who use their Coordinator role:

  • to make a positive difference within their institution
  • to represent their institutions formidably and can act as ambassadors for the aims and ethos of Aimhigher London

We are looking forward to celebrating with you on 2nd July 2020 at the University of Roehampton.

In 2019 awards were presented to:

  • Kat Stegmann from St Mary’s University for her ability to inspire and motivate learners, developing creative solutions within outreach activity and acting as a positive role model to learners
  • Stuart Sharp from St Thomas More for demonstrating committment to the work of Aimhigher London
  • Michael Cobden for ‘collaboration’ and an outstanding contribution to the development of the network
  • Henrike Wilford for embedding the ethos and values of Aimhigher London within your institution
  • Ballerina Priti for an outstanding contribution as a positive role model to learners
  • Jon Parry for most significant and sustained commitment to the work of Aimhigher London
  • The Quest Academy as School of the Year 2019
  • University of Roehampton as Institution of the Year 2019